## GOVERNING BODY OF WEST GREEN PRIMARY SCHOOL.

## Our Governing Body consists of 10 members and operates with 2 committees.

## Academic Year 2021/22

Full name of Governor	Governor Category	Date of Current Appointment of Election	Source of Appointment	Term of Office	Attendance at Full GB Meetings	Committee Membership	Attendance at Committee Meetings	Declaration on Register of Business & Pecuniary Interest	Material Interests
Mrs Jill Wilson (Chair)	Local Authority	23.01.2019	West Sussex Local Authority nomination	4 years		Member of all Committees Chair of Standards Vice Chair of Finance		Research Associate – Centre for Use of Research & Evidence in Education (CUREE). Trainer – Creative Education. Director – ePD Trust (not-for- profit school led professional development hub) Also: Vice Chair of Governors – The Regis School, Bognor Regis.	None
Vacancy	Co-Opted								None
Mr Andrew Hodgson	Staff	Sept 2015	Headteacher	n/a		All Committees		None	None
Mrs Sally Chapman	Associate Member	December 2019	Deputy Headteacher	4 years		Finance – no voting power		None	None

Mrs Sabrina Riadat	Co-opted	16.11.2017	n/a	4 years	tbc	None	None
Miss Jess Ruse	Staff Governor	07.10.2020	n/a	4 years	tbc	None	None
Mrs Parveen Khan	Parent	01.04.2018	n/a	4 years	tbc	None	None
Mrs Kathryn Estes	Parent	01.05.2018	n/a	4 years	tbc	None	None
Mrs Linda Mortimer	Parent	04.12.2019	n/a	4 years	tbc	None	None
Ms Jodie Williams	Parent	02.11.2021	n/a	4 years	tbc	None	

NB – Term of Office for Governors appointed after 1<sup>st</sup> November 2017 is 4 years due to a change in the Instrument of Government.