GOVERNING BODY OF WEST GREEN PRIMARY SCHOOL.

Our Governing Body consists of 10 members and operates with 2 committees.

Academic Year 2021/22

Full name of Governor	Governor Category	Date of Current Appointment of Election	Source of Appointment	Term of Office	Attendance at Full GB Meetings	Committee Membership	Attendance at Committee Meetings	Declaration on Register of Business & Pecuniary Interest	Material Interests
Mrs Jill Wilson (Chair)	Local Authority	23.01.2019	West Sussex Local Authority nomination	4 years		Member of all Committees Chair of Standards Vice Chair of Finance		Research Associate – Centre for Use of Research & Evidence in Education (CUREE). Trainer – Creative Education. Director – ePD Trust (not-for- profit school led professional development hub) Also: Vice Chair of Governors – The Regis School, Bognor Regis. -Chair Aldingbourne Primary School, Bognor Regis	None
Chris Hall	Associate	01.09.2021	NA	1 year		Finance			None
Mr Andrew Hodgson	Staff	Sept 2015	Headteacher	n/a		All Committees		None	None
Mrs Sally Chapman	Associate Member	December 2019	Deputy Headteacher	4 years		Finance – no voting power		None	None

Mrs Sabrina	Co-opted	16.11.2017	n/a	Resigned	na	None	None
Riadat				September			
				2021			
Miss Jess	Staff	07.10.2020	Staff Election	4 years	na	None	None
Ruse	Governor						
Mrs Parveen	Parent	01.04.2018	Parent Election	4 years	All	None	None
Khan					committees		
Mrs Kathryn	Parent	01.05.2018	Parent Election	4 years	All	None	None
Estes					committees		
Mrs Linda	Parent	04.12.2019	Parent Election	4 years	All	None	None
Mortimer					committees		
Ms Jodie	Parent	02.11.2021	Parent Election	4 years	All	WSCC via Aspens	
Williams					committees	Charity.	

NB – Term of Office for Governors appointed after 1st November 2017 is 4 years due to a change in the Instrument of Government.